Management Committee

In November 2014 the congregation adopted the new Unitary Model of constitution made up of a Kirk Session and a Committee of Management. This gives the Kirk Session the flexibility to appoint committees as they see fit to assist in their work in the  parish. This allows congregational members to take a much more active role in the running and management of the Church. The Committee draws on the skills and experience of many different people within the congregation and are specifically tasked with managing the practical, financial and social aspects of our congregational life.

The membership of the Management Committee is currently the active elders of the congregation plus;

Roddy Ferguson, Barbara Mackay,  Calum Mackay,  Calum John Mackay,  Alasdair Macleod, Bobby Macleod, Donald Macleod, Margo Macleod, Aileen Macsween, Angus Macsween, Agnes Morrison and Cathy Bell Morrison.  The minister acts as Chairman, with Campbell Macrae as Vice Chair and Cathy Bell Morrison as clerk.

The Management Committee meets on a regular basis throughout the year to oversee the work of five specific sub committees that were set up to undertake the following aspects of our congregational life. Each of the following sub committees have a stated purpose and remit which are outlined in the following pages.